Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Contact Us

Regional Offices

The purpose of the Regional Offices is to serve the citizens and governmental officials and staff of the Eastern and Westernmost part of the state in any and all matters related to any and all divisions of the Department of Insurance. This includes the fielding and handling of questions or inquiries regarding Manufactured Building, Risk Management, Agent Services Division, Consumer Services Division, Investigations Division, Bail Bondsmen, Premium Finance Companies, Building Codes, SHIIP, and the Office of the State Fire Marshal. The Regional Offices also provide staffing facilities for field personnel within the Department including Investigations, Agent Services, Manufactured Housing, SHIIP, OSFM and others while also providing a facility for all consumers utilizing the services of the Department.

Western Regional Office: Serving the 29 westernmost counties

828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

Physical Address:
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Western Regional Office
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Joan Creasman
Deputy Commissioner
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

joan.creasman@ncdoi.gov
Mike Harkey
Deputy Director
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

mike.harkey@ncdoi.gov
Kirby Rhash
Communications Specialist
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

kirby.rhash@ncdoi.gov
Jacquie Buttles
Health Insurance & Outreach Specialist
(Smart NC Western Office)

828-318-0251
828-251-6124 (fax)

jacquie.buttles@ncdoi.gov

Eastern Regional Office: Serving the 32 easternmost counties

252-514-4813
252-514-4818 (fax)

Physical Address:
1410 McCarthy Boulevard
New Bern NC 28562

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Eastern Regional Office
1410 McCarthy Boulevard
New Bern NC 28562

Joan Buck
Deputy Commissioner
252-514-4813
joan.buck@ncdoi.gov
Michele Amos Olds
Office Manager/Communications Specialist
252-514-4813
michele.amos@ncdoi.gov