Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Contact Us

Directories, Addresses and Phone Numbers

Rebecca Shigley
Agent Services
Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076815
Rebecca.Shigley@ncdoi.gov
Shanelle Warren
Agent Services
Administrative Assistant for the Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076815
Shanelle.Warren@ncdoi.gov
Teresa Knowles
Agent Services
Assistant Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076813
Teresa.Knowles@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for oversight of Financial and Agency Examinations Unit, Pre-licensing and Continuing Education Program in North Carolina.
Robert Cunningham
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076810
Robert.Cunningham@ncdoi.gov
Licensing Supervisor for insurance applicants and bail bondsman.
Steve Bryant
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076812
Steve.Bryant@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium finance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners.
Call Center Supervisor for insurance applicants, bail bondsman; collection agencies, insurance premium finance companies and motor clubs.
Gloria Moore
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076818
Gloria.Moore@ncdoi.gov
Processing Assistant, processes insurance license applications and renewals; handles incoming and outgoing mail for the division, process payments, assist with insurance licensing accounting reconciliation, process miscellaneous insurance transactions (appointments, terminations, lapsed licenses, broker and public adjuster bond forms).
Tenika Hicks Leathers
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076802
Tenika.Leathers@ncdoi.gov
Processing Assistant, processes insurance license applications and renewals; handles incoming and outgoing mail for the division, process payments, assist with insurance licensing accounting reconciliation, process miscellaneous insurance transactions (appointments, terminations, lapsed licenses, broker and public adjuster bond forms).
Helen Lockamy
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076814
Helen.Lockamy@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems.
Lisa Webb-Carrington
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076834
Lisa.Carrington@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems.
Doris Peppers
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076821
Doris.Peppers@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems.
Kela Cooper-Graham
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076805
Kela.Graham@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems. Bail Bond Licensing
Simone Singleton
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076827
Simone.Singleton@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems. Bail Bond Licensing
Tameka Bell
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076853
Tameka.Bell@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems.
Jeff Miller
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076804
Jeff.Miller@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems.
Quinetta Lyons
Agent Services
919-807-6822
Quinetta.Lyons@ncdoi.gov
Communication Specialist, trouble-shooter handling telephone complaints. Researches license and compliance problems.
Angela Hatchell
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076808
Angela.Hatchell@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Section Supervisor
Thomas West
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076831
Thomas.West@ncdoi.gov
Senior Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium finance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners
Eric Lautzenheiser
Agent Services
919-807-6833
Eric.lautzenheiser@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium inance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners
Larry Cook
Agent Services
919-807-6850
Larry.Cook@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium finance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners
Gilda Thompson
Agent Services
919-807-6826
Gilda.Thompson@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium finance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners
Jerry Roventini
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076817
Jerry.Roventini@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium finance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners
Beth Blackwell
Agent Services
Special Projects Manager
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076852
Beth.Blackwell@ncdoi.gov
Special Projects Manager. Leads, coordinates and performs divisional projects, researches issues for legislation and implementation, investigates complaints and handles other general and ad hoc projects.
Jeffrey O’Bannon
Agent Services
919-807-6854
Jeffrey.Obannon@ncdoi.gov
Complaint Analyst reviews and investigates complaints regarding insurance agents, brokers, limited representatives, appraisers, adjusters, business entities, premium finance companies, collection agencies, motor clubs, professional bail bondsmen surety bail bondsmen and bail bond runners
Keisha Evans
Agent Services
919-807-6832
Keisha.Evans@ncdoi.gov
Bail Bond Administrator/Administrative Assistant. Reviews bail bond monthly reports. Ensures professional bondsmen forfeiture payments to NC Clerks of Court and performs various administrative duties.
Roy Foster
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076803
Roy.Foster@ncdoi.gov
Education/Agency Examinations Supervisor
Simone Singleton
Agent Services
919-807-6827
Simone.Singleton@ncdoi.gov
Bail Bond Administrator/Administrative Assistant. Reviews bail bond monthly reports. Ensures professional bondsmen forfeiture payments to NC Clerks of Court and performs various administrative duties.
Christina Hunter
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076823
Christina.Hunter@ncdoi.gov
Course Analyst, departmental liaison with continuing education administrator Prometric.
Helen Tompkin
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076801
Helen.Tompkins@ncdoi.gov
Office Assistant. Inventory and ASD mail services including incoming and outgoing mail for the division, mass mailings, scanning, copying and database updates.
Cathy O'Connor
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Roderick Davis
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Kermit Nixon
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Jennifer H Collins
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Mark A Bradrick
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Sherri H Bumgarner
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Wesley G Dillard
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Winford K McGirt
Agent Services
In the Field

Examiner, responsible for agency examinations, audits pre-licensing and continuing education providers and courses
Michelle Bussie
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076809
Michelle.Bussie@ncdoi.gov
Accountant- Responsible for Non-Insurance Business Entities (collection agencies, motor clubs, premium finance companies) and the overall initial review/approval and renewal of their licensure applications.
Stephanie Bacik
Agent Services
919-807-6855
Stephanie.Bacik@ncdoi.gov
Accountant- Responsible for Non-Insurance Business Entities (collection agencies, motor clubs, premium finance companies) and the overall initial review/approval and renewal of their licensure applications.
Vanessa Harrell
Agent Services
919-807-6800 Ext. 8076807
Vanessa.Harrell@ncdoi.gov
Senior Accounting Clerk. Supervisor assistance; monthly and annual financial reconciliation; annual, quarterly and monthly invoice process, and quality assurance team