banner
banner
banner

Contact Us

This is an exciting time in North Carolina as we begin our implementation of the North Carolina Captive Insurance Act, and we would welcome the opportunity to work with you as we grow the captive industry in our state. If you are interested in forming a captive in North Carolina, or if you have any questions about captive insurance, please contact a member of our dedicated captive staff.

Physical Address / Overnight Express:
North Carolina Department of Insurance
Captive Insurance Companies Division
Dobbs Building
430 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
North Carolina Department of Insurance
Captive Insurance Companies Division
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1203

Debra Walker
Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6165 (Office Phone)
919-218-6179 (Cell Phone – Call or Text)
debbie.walker@ncdoi.gov

Staff

Kathy Hart
Administrative Assistant
919-807-6180
kathy.hart@ncdoi.gov
Kevin Brodie
Senior Captive Insurance Specialist
919-807-6152
kevin.brodie@ncdoi.gov
Leane Rafalko
Senior Captive Insurance Specialist
919-807-6149
leane.rafalko@ncdoi.gov
Rick Kilpatrick
Senior Regulatory Specialist
919-807-6154
rick.kilpatrick@ncdoi.gov
Benjamin Blackmon
Senior Captive Financial Analyst
919-807-6185
ben.blackmon@ncdoi.gov
Matt Mascia
Senior Captive Financial Analyst
919-807-6181
matt.mascia@ncdoi.gov
Michael Arcangel
Captive Financial Analyst
919-807-6153
Michael.Arcangel@ncdoi.gov

Other

Raymond Martinez
Senior Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6142
ray.martinez@ncdoi.gov