banner
banner
banner

Contact Us

This is an exciting time in North Carolina as we begin our implementation of the North Carolina Captive Insurance Act, and we would welcome the opportunity to work with you as we grow the captive industry in our state. If you are interested in forming a captive in North Carolina, or if you have any questions about captive insurance, please contact a member of our dedicated captive staff.

Debra Walker
Director of Captive Insurance
919-807-6165
Debbie.walker@ncdoi.gov

Staff

Kathleen Short
Senior Regulatory Specialist
919-807-6149
Kathleen.short@ncdoi.gov

Jonathan Stark
Financial Analyst
919-807-6181
Jonathan.stark@ncdoi.gov

Kathy Hart
Captive Administrative Assistant
919-807-6180
Kathy.hart@ncdoi.gov

Other

Raymond Martinez
Senior Deputy Commissioner
Company Services Group
919-807-6142
Ray.martinez@ncdoi.gov

Jeffrey Trendel
Deputy Commissioner
Alternative Markets Division
919-807-6148
Jeff.trendel@ncdoi.gov

Addresses

Mailing Address:
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1203

Physical Address:
Dobbs Building
430 N. Salisbury St.
Raleigh, NC 27603