Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We are in the process of moving and changing our phone system. Please reach us at 919-647-0000

The purpose of the Regional Offices is to serve the citizens and governmental officials and staff of the Charlotte, Eastern and Western part of the state in any and all matters related to any and all divisions of the Department of Insurance. This includes the fielding and handling of questions or inquiries regarding Manufactured Building, Risk Management, Agent Services Division, Consumer Services Division, Investigations Division, Bail Bondsmen, Premium Finance Companies, Building Codes, SHIIP, and the Office of the State Fire Marshal. The Regional Offices also provide staffing facilities for field personnel within the Department including Investigations, Agent Services, Manufactured Housing, SHIIP, OSFM and others while also providing a facility for all consumers utilizing the services of the Department.

Charlotte Regional Office

980-523-9970
704-334-2445 (fax)

Physical Address:
301 South McDowell Street, Suite #707
Charlotte NC 28204

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Charlotte Regional Office
301 South McDowell Street, Suite #707
Charlotte NC 28204

Charlotte Regional Office Staff:

Elena Ditraglia
Deputy Commissioner
980-523-9970
elena.ditraglia@ncdoi.gov

Western Regional Office

828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

Physical Address:
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Western Regional Office
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Eastern Regional Office Staff:

Joan Buck
Deputy Commissioner
252-514-4813
joan.buck@ncdoi.gov
Michele Amos-Olds
Office Manager/Communications Specialist
252-514-4813
michele.amos@ncdoi.gov

Western Regional Office

828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

Physical Address:
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Western Regional Office
537 College Street
Asheville NC 28801

Western Regional Office Staff

Drew Christy
Deputy Commissioner
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)
drew.christy@ncdoi.gov
Mike Harkey
Deputy Director
828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)
mike.harkey@ncdoi.gov
Kirby Rhash
Communications Specialist
818-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)
kirby.rhash@ncdoi.gov