Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Engineering and Codes

Engineering and Codes » HILB Licensing

HILB Licensing

Contacts

Dan Austin
Chief Existing Building Code Consultant
919-647-0011
dan.austin@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Existing Building Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Mark Bailey
Code Consultant
919-647-0015
mark.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Tara Barthelmess
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
919-647-0014
tara.barthelmess@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Building Code and the NC Existing Building Code for accessibility and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Dan Dittman, PE
Chief Energy Code Consultant
919-647-0012
dan.dittman@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the Energy Conservation Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Bill Kirk, PE
Chief Building Code Consultant
919-647-0025
bill.kirk@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Building Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Ali Kojoori
Code Consultant
919-647-0030
ali.kojoori@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
ReBecca Latham
Administrative Assistant
919-647-0013
rebecca.latham@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant for Deputy Director / NC Inspector Associations
Carl Martin
Code Interpretations Supervisor
919-647-0009
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov
Manages Code Interpretation Section, serves as staff to the North Carolina Building Code Council, and is responsible for production and distribution of the North Carolina State Building Codes
Tim Morrison, PE
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
919-647-0021
tim.morrison@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
Mike Page, PE
Supervisor, Code Interpretations Section
919-647-0017
mike.page@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Interpretations
Natalia Santiago, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-647-0018
natalia.santiago@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant