Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Fire and Rescue Commission

notice

Effective May 5th, 2017, all Fire and Rescue students are required to sign in with an NCID to access Student Fire & Rescue Commission/Training Transcripts and Certifications, and to Register for Qualification Regional Registration. Please go to OSFM 24 for directions and links to log in to this system.

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Fire and Rescue Commission
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Kim Williams
Deputy Director
919-647-0089
800-634-7854 (toll free)
kim.williams@ncdoi.gov
The Director manages the Fire and Rescue Commission staff and monitors all fire and rescue certification programs available through the OSFM.
Wayne Bailey
Certification Specialist (Zone 1)
800-634-7854 (toll free)
wayne.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Wayne is the Certification Specialist for Zone 1 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Scott Hackler
Certification Specialist (Zone 4)
800-634-7854 (toll free)
scott.hackler@ncdoi.gov
Scott is the Certification Specialist for Zone 4 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Michael Caviness
Certification Specialist (Zone 3)
800-634-7854 (toll free)
michael.caviness@ncdoi.gov
Michael is the Certification Specialist for Zone 3 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Monna Gillespie
Office Assistant
919-647-0088
monna.gillespie@ncdoi.gov
Provides administrative support for NFIRS and Fire Bridge Programs. Coordinates NFA courses.
Heidi Barrier
Certification Specialist (Zone 2)
800-634-7854 (toll free)
heidi.barrier@ncdoi.gov
Scott is the Certification Specialist for Zone 2 working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Jessica Lashbrook
Administrative Certification Specialist
919-647-0087
800-634-7854 (toll free)
Jessica.lashbrook@ncdoi.gov
Provides administrative support for FIrefighter Certifications and Instructor Qualifications, Coordinates NC Fire Safe Cigarette Program, Provides Delivery Agency Portal support