Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Fire and Rescue Training

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Fire and Rescue Training
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Derrick Clouston
Deputy Director Fire & Rescue Training
919-647-0036
derrick.clouston@ncdoi.gov
Derrick supervises the Training, Ratings, and Grants Section. He teaches Fire Officer, Haz Mat, Live Fire and other specialized courses as it relates to fire and rescue services.
Devin Cockrell
Administrative Assistant
919-647-0090
800-634-7854 (toll free)
devin.cockrell@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant to Fire and Rescue Training Section
Tony Robinson
Fire and Rescue Training Supervisor
tony.robinson@ncdoi.gov
Tony serves as director for the NC Breathing Equipment School at Gaston College. He conducts Live Fire and LP Gas courses. Tony is responsible for the delivery of NFA courses concerning strategies/tactics, leadership, and company officer development as well as the coordination of the NC Fire Officer III curriculum. Tony instructs at OSFM schools including the NC Thermal Imaging, and High Angle Schools.
Shawn Haynes
Fire and Rescue Training Specialist
shawn.haynes@ncdoi.gov
Shawn teaches upgrade and qualification courses in FF I & II, TR General, TR Ropes, TR Water Rescue, TR Wilderness Rescue, and Airport Firefighter. Shawn assists with Live Fire Qualifications and the Dive Rescue and Recovery programs.
Brian Wade
Fire and Rescue Training Specialist
brian.wade@ncdoi.gov
Brian serves as director for the NC Thermal Imaging School. He is the primary Live Fire and LP Gas Course contact. Brian is responsible for the delivery of NFA courses concerning strategies/tactics, leadership, and company officer development. Brian also is the primary contact of Driver Operator and Emergency Vehicle Driver programs as well. Brian instructs at OSFM schools including the NC Thermal Imaging, and High Angle Schools.
Tyler Moore
Fire and Rescue Training Specialist
tyler.moore@ncdoi.gov
Anthony Killough
Fire and Rescue Training Specialist
anthony.killough@ncdoi.gov
Jason Edwards
Fire and Rescue Training Specialist
919-892-5043
jason.edwards@ncdoi.gov
Bruce Hodges
Fire and Rescue Training Instructor
bruce.hodges@ncdoi.gov
Bruce teaches upgrade and qualification courses for qualification of TR Instructors. Bruce is also responsible Hazardous Material Technician courses and also teaches at High Angle Rescue, Breathing Equipment School, and Thermal Imaging School.