Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We are in the process of moving and changing our phone system. Please reach us at 919-647-0000

Fire Safety Programs

notice

Online submittal of FSC Compliance Certification is now available. You must have a user name and password to proceed. The Compliance Certification form can be downloaded from link below. IT IS IMPERATIVE THAT YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE FORM AND FILE YOUR CERTIFICATION WITH THE CORRECT CERTIFICATION TYPE. Click on "Log in for Cigarette Certification" to get started.

resources

Fire Safety Programs » Fire Safe Cigarettes

Fire Safe Cigarettes

Contacts

Barry Gupton, PE
Supervisor Building Code Council; Code Interpretations, Private Plan Review
919-647-0004
barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov
Manages Code Interpretation and Private Plan Review Sections, serves as staff to the North Carolina Building Code Council, and is responsible for production and distribution of the North Carolina State Building Codes.
Dan Austin
Chief Fire Code Consultant
919-647-0011
dan.austin@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Fire Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Mike Page.Jr., PE
Supervisor, Code Inspections Section
919-647-0017
mike.page@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Interpretations
Billy Hinton, Jr., PE
Chief Energy Code Consultant
919-647-0008
billy.hinton@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Energy Conservation Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Laurel Wright
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
919-647-0014
laurel.wright@ncdoi.gov
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
Bill Kirk, PE
Chief Residential Code Consultant
919-647-0006
bill.kirk@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Residential Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Tim Morrison, PE
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
919-647-0021
tim.morrison@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
Bill Moeller, PE
Chief Plumbing Code Consultant and Chief Fuel Gas Code Consultant
919-647-0007
bill.moeller@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Plumbing Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Dan Dittman, PE
Chief Mechanical Code Consultant
919-647-0012
dan.dittman@ncdoi.gov
Mechanical Code Consultant and Interpretations
Melanie Butler, PE
Chief Existing Buildings Code Consultant and Chief Rehabilitation Code Consultant
919-647-0016
melanie.butler@ncdoi.gov
Code Consultant, Existing Building Code
Carl Martin
Chief Building Code Consultant
919-647-0009
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov
Chief Building Code Consultant
Mark Bailey
Code Consultant
919-647-0015
mark.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Natalia Santiago, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-647-0018
natalia.santiago@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Kevin Durigon, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-647-0105
kevin.durigon@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
ReBecca Latham
Administrative Assistant
919-647-0013
rebecca.latham@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant for Deputy Director / NC Inspector Associations