Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Injury Prevention

resources

Contacts

919-661-5880
800-634-7854 (Toll Free)

Physical Address:
322 Chapanoke Rd., Suite 200
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Injury Prevention
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

Kelly Ransdell
Deputy Director
919-661-5880 Ext: 319
800-634-7854 (Toll Free)
kelly.ransdell@ncdoi.gov
Kelly manages the Injury Prevention Programs, Fire Safety Programs and Fire Department / Rescue Squad Grants and Relief Fund issues. Kelly also serves as the Director of Safe Kids NC.
Allison Cummings
Injury Prevention Coordinator
919-661-5880 Ext: 314
800-634-7854 (Toll Free)
allison.cummings@ncdoi.gov
Allison handles all budgetary matters pertaining to Injury Prevention and Safe Kids. She also provides support to Deputy Director and field staff.
Angie Gregg
Injury Prevention Specialist (Western)
919-661-5880 Ext: 314
888-347-3737 (Toll Free)
angie.gregg@ncdoi.gov
Angie is responsible for planning, developing researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs for the western part of the state.
Allan Buchanan
Injury Prevention Specialist (Central)
919-661-5880 Ext: 314
888-347-3737 (Toll Free)
allan.buchanan@ncdoi.gov
Allan is responsible for planning, developing researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs for the central part of the state.
Renae Harris
Injury Prevention Specialist (Southeastern)
919-661-5880 Ext: 314
888-347-3737 (Toll Free)
renae.harris@ncdoi.gov
Renae is responsible for planning, developing, researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs for the eastern part of the state.
Jan Parker
Injury Prevention Specialist (Northeastern)
919-661-5880 Ext: 314
888-347-3737 (Toll Free)
jan.parker@ncdoi.gov
Jan is responsible for planning, developing, researching, managing and providing training/consultation for a variety of fire and rescue injury prevention programs.
Lisa Blackmon
Injury Prevention Administrator
919-661-5880 Ext: 258
800-634-7854 (Toll Free)
lisa.blackmon@ncdoi.gov
Lisa provides support to the field staff and Safe Kids Coalitions on administrative items and assists with coordination of Safe Kids activities.
Divya Tangella
Intern
919-661-5880 Ext: 350
divya.tangella@ncdoi.gov
Intern