Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Risk Management

Contacts

Jack Cooke
Director of Risk Management
(919) 661-5880 Ext. 227
Jack.Cooke@ncdoi.gov
Jack directs the Risk Management Division and supervises the staff. He also oversees the State Property Fire Insurance Fund.
Joe Rippard
Risk Manager
(919) 661-5880 Ext. 234
Joe.Rippard@ncdoi.gov
Joe handles State insurance matters, including motor vehicle coverage, provides risk management consulting for State and local governments, and is liaison with the Public Officers and Employees Liability Insurance Commission.
Richard Bolyard
Loss Control and Claims Specialist
(919) 661-5880 Ext. 251
Richard.Bolyard@ncdoi.gov
Richard is the contact for State property loss reporting. He resolves claims and works with State agencies on measures to control losses. He can also assist with property insurance coverage questions.
Pat Howell
Processing Assistant V
(919) 661-5880 Ext. 222
Pat.Howell@ncdoi.gov
Pat handles billings and accounts receivable for property insurance provided by the State Property Fire Insurance Fund. Confers with State agencies and universities on property insurance values and coverages. She is secretary for the State Building Code Enforcement Officers and serves as our PC expert.
Misty Wade
Processing Assistant IV
(919) 661-5880 Ext. 236
Misty.Wade@ncdoi.gov
Maintains the computer database for the State Property Fire Insurance Fund. Handles accounts receivable for automobile liability insurance. She is secretary for Public Officers and Employees Liability Insurance Commission and the State Building Code Enforcement Officers.
Warren Bullock
State Building Code Enforcement Supervisor
(919) 218-7621 (cell)
(919) 661-5880
Warren.Bullock@ncdoi.gov
Supervises Electrical Section. Provides interpretations and answers questions on the North Carolina State Electrical Code and provides support, education and training for local electrical inspection departments.
Tommy Green
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 218-0811 (cell)
(919) 661-5880
Tommy.Green@ncdoi.gov
Provides interpretations and answers questions on the North Carolina State Electrical Code and provides support, education and training for local electrical inspection departments.
Janet Whittaker
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 810-5511 (cell)
(919) 661-5880
Janet.Whittaker@ncdoi.gov
Provides interpretations and answers questions on the North Carolina State Electrical Code and provides support, education and training for local electrical inspection departments.
Dean Andrews
State Building Code Enforcement Supervisor
(919) 661-5880
Dean.Andrews@ncdoi.gov
Supervises the Building Inspection Section. Performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes FSU, UNC-P and major State facilities in Wake County.
Ken Houglan
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 661-5880
Ken.Houglan@ncdoi.gov
Ken performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes UNC-G, NCA&T, WSSU, and UNC-C.
David McCracken
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 661-5880
David.McCracken@ncdoi.gov
Dave performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes ECU, UNC-W, both State Ports, and major facilities in Lenoir and Wayne Counties.
Mike McCrain
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 661-5880
Mike.McCrain@ncdoi.gov
Mike performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes ASU, UNC-A, WCU, and the major State facilities in Burke County.
Jeff King
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 661-5880
Jeff.King@ncdoi.gov
Jeff performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes NCSU, ECSU and the State government complex in Raleigh.
Wilson Sawyer
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
(919) 661-5880
Wilson.Sawyer@ncdoi.gov
Wilson performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes UNC-CH, NCCU, NCSSM and the major State facilities at Butner.