Property & Casualty

Contact US

The Property & Casualty Division is responsible for reviewing rates, forms and rules insurance companies wish to use for commercial and personal lines of property and liability coverage in North Carolina. This division also regulates surplus lines.

919-807-6075
919-733-4264 (fax)

Physical Address:
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603-5926

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Property & Casualty
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

P&Cinbox@ncdoi.gov

Property & Casualty Staff Directory

Fred Fuller
Division Director
919-807-6080
fred.fuller@ncdoi.gov
Property & Casualty Division Director
Mary Sanders
Administrative Assistant
919-807-6056
919-715-3547 (Fax)
mary.sanders@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant to Deputy Commissioner
Tim Johnson
P&C Operations Project Manager
919-807-6084
timothy.johnson@ncdoi.gov
Charged with operational responsibilities in the division’s reviewing and approving of rate, rule, and policy form filings. Provides divisional guidance on policy and product issues. Maintains SERFF filing system.
Wilhelmina Muhaimin
Insurance Regulatory Manager
919-807-6081
wilhelmina.muhaimin@ncdoi.gov
Supervises the review of the approval/disapproval of rate, rule and forms filings submitted by licensed companies, rating organizations or bureaus, who file on behalf of companies for all types of property and casualty insurance. Assigns the daily workflow of filings to all Analysts.
Sharron Lewis
Surplus Lines Coordinator
919-807-6076
sharron.lewis@ncdoi.gov
Licenses for Statistical Organizations, Joint Underwriting Associations, Joint Reinsurance Organizations, Office Support, Surplus Lines Processing Coordination
Kim Perry
Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6085
kimberly.perry@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Property & Casualty Lines of Insurance
Sharon Thornton-Hall
Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6079
sharon.thornton-hall@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Property & Casualty Lines of Insurance
John Wrenn, Jr.
Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6083
john.wrenn@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Property & Casualty Lines of Insurance
Kelly Smith
Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6753
kelly.smith@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Property & Casualty Lines of Insurance