Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic

Property & Casualty

Contact Information

Property & Casualty Directory

919-807-6075
919-733-4264 (fax)

Physical Address:
Dobbs Building
430 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603-5926

Mailing Address:
NC Department of Insurance
Property & Casualty
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

P&Cinbox@ncdoi.gov

Bob Mack
Deputy Commissioner
919-807-6078
bob.mack@ncdoi.gov
Director of Property and Casualty Division
Fred Fuller
Regulatory Project Manager
919-807-6080
fred.fuller@ncdoi.gov
Assigned duties by the P&C Division Director involving legislative and regulatory research, analysis and special projects. Primary resource for projects and work assignments delegated by the Department’s Technical Services Group Senior Management, liaison with the NCIUA/NCJUA & Surplus Lines Oversight.
Tim Johnson
P&C Operations Manager
919-807-6084
timothy.johnson@ncdoi.gov
Charged with operational responsibilities in the division’s reviewing and approving of rate, rule, and policy form filings. Provides divisional guidance on policy and product issues. Maintains SERFF filing system.
Wilhelmina Muhaimin
Insurance Regulatory Supervisor
919-807-6081
wilhelmina.muhaimin@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Bonds, Commercial Auto, Employee Leasing, Pollution, Professional Liability, Risk Retention/Purchasing Groups, Worker’s Compensation, Commercial Inland Marine, Errors & Omissions.
Helen Best
Senior Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6082
helen.best@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Private Passenger Auto, Homeowners, Commercial Property, Commercial Multiple Lines, Beach and Fair Plans, Commercial Auto, Mobile-Homeowners, Dwelling Fire, Personal Umbrella/Excess, Personal Inland Marine, Crime.
Jackie Darden
Senior Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6083
jackie.darden@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Beach Plan, Credit, Excess/Umbrella (Commercial), Medical Malpractice, Title Insurance, Errors & Omissions, Boiler/Machinery, Commercial Auto, Commercial/Personal Inland Marine, General Liability.
Wanda Williams
Senior Policy & Rate Analyst
919-807-6085
wanda.williams@ncdoi.gov
Review of Rate/Rules/Forms for Boiler/Machinery, Crime, Worker’s Compensation, General Liability, Bonds, Commercial Property.
Marie Dunn
Surplus Lines Coordinator
919-807-6077
marie.dunn@ncdoi.gov
Surplus Lines Coordinator, Computer Support
Sharron Mitchell
Administrative Assistant
919-807-6076
sharron.mitchell@ncdoi.gov
Licenses for Statistical Organizations, Joint Underwriting Associations, Joint Reinsurance Organizations, Office Support.