Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Engineering and Codes

resources

Engineering and Codes » Code Enforcement Resources

Code Enforcement Resources

Contacts

919-661-5880
800-634-7854 (Toll Free)
919-662-4414 (Fax)

Physical Address:
322 Chapanoke Rd., Suite 200
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Enforcement Services
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

Mark Bailey
Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 226
mark.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Melanie Butler, PE
Chief Existing Buildings Code Consultant and Chief Rehabilitation Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 502
melanie.butler@ncdoi.gov
Code Consultant, Existing Building Code
Ron Chilton
Chief Electrical Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 235
ron.chilton@ncdoi.gov
Electrical Code Consultant
Dan Dittman, PE
Chief Mechanical Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 237
dan.dittman@ncdoi.gov
Mechanical Code Consultant and Interpretations
Barry Gupton, PE
Supervisor Building Code Council; Code Interpretations, Private Plan Review
919-661-5880 Ext: 232
barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov
Manages Code Interpretation and Private Plan Review Sections, serves as staff to the North Carolina Building Code Council, and is responsible for production and distribution of the North Carolina State Building Codes.
Billy Hinton, Jr., PE
Chief Energy Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 239
billy.hinton@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Energy Conservation Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Cliff Isaac, PE
Chief Residential Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 229
cliff.isaac@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Residential Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Jeff Kanner, RA
Plan Reviewer
919-661-5880 Ext: 243
jeff.kranner@ncdoi.gov
Plan Reviewer
Beverly Lott
Administrative Assistant
919-661-5880 Ext: 230
beverly.lott@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant
Carl Martin
Chief Building Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 225
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov
Chief Building Code Consultant
Bill Moeller, PE
Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 221
bill.moeller@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Plumbing Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Tim Morrison, PE
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
919-661-5880 Ext: 228
tim.morrison@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
Mike Page.Jr., PB
Supervisor, Code Inspections Section
919-661-5880 Ext: 246
mike.page@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Interpretations
Richard Strickland
Chief Fire Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 255
richard.strickland@ncdoi.gov
Chief Fire Code Consultant
Laurel Wright
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 247
laurel.wright@ncdoi.gov
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant