Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We are in the process of moving and changing our phone system. Please reach us at 919-647-0000

Engineering and Codes

resources

Engineering and Codes » Code Officials Qualification Board

Code Officials Qualification Board

Contacts

Dan Austin
Chief Fire Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 255
dan.austin@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Fire Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Mark Bailey
Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 226
mark.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Melanie Butler, PE
Chief Existing Buildings Code Consultant and Chief Rehabilitation Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 502
melanie.butler@ncdoi.gov
Code Consultant, Existing Building Code
Dan Dittman, PE
Chief Mechanical Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 237
dan.dittman@ncdoi.gov
Mechanical Code Consultant and Interpretations
Kevin Durigon, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-647-0000
kevin.durigon@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Barry Gupton, PE
Supervisor Building Code Council; Code Interpretations, Private Plan Review
919-661-5880 Ext: 232
barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov
Manages Code Interpretation and Private Plan Review Sections, serves as staff to the North Carolina Building Code Council, and is responsible for production and distribution of the North Carolina State Building Codes.
Billy Hinton, Jr., PE
Chief Energy Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 239
billy.hinton@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Energy Conservation Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Bill Kirk, PE
Chief Residential Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 229
bill.kirk@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Residential Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
ReBecca Latham
Administrative Assistant
919-661-5880 Ext: 254
rebecca.latham@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant for Deputy Director / NC Inspector Associations
Carl Martin
Chief Building Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 225
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov
Chief Building Code Consultant
Bill Moeller, PE
Chief Plumbing Code Consultant and Chief Fuel Gas Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 238
bill.moeller@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Plumbing Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Tim Morrison, PE
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
919-661-5880 Ext: 228
tim.morrison@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
Mike Page.Jr., PE
Supervisor, Code Inspections Section
919-661-5880 Ext: 246
mike.page@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Interpretations
Natalia Santiago, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 243
natalia.santiago@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Laurel Wright
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 247
laurel.wright@ncdoi.gov
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant