Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic

Engineering and Codes


Engineering and Codes » Home Inspector Licensure Board

Home Inspector Licensure Board

HILB - Committees

Committee Reports FY 2013-2014 (Effective Date: October 11, 2013)

Application Evaluation Committee:
Chair-Waverly Sawyer, Tony Jarrett, Butch Upton, Terri Tart (staff)

  • Equivalent experience

Examination Committee:
Chair-Chris Noles, Fred Herndon, Joe Ramsey, Jennifer Hollyfield (staff)

  • Exam questions – review, challenge, letter response
  • Exam question bank development/expansion

Finance Committee:
Chair- Tony Jarrett, Chris Noles, Joe Ramsey, Terri Tart (staff)

  • FY 2013 / 2014 Budget execution
  • FY 2014 / 2015 Budget development

Legislative Committee:
Chair-Tony Jarrett, Joseph Ramsey, Butch Upton, Terri Tart (staff)

  • General Assembly: Long & Short Sessions - Bills / Statute Changes
  • Rules Review Commission & Office of Administrative Hearings / Rule Changes
  • Ethics Commission

Education Committee:
Chair-Wm. Talmadge Jones, Fred Herndon, Tony Jarrett, Jennifer Hollyfield (staff)

  • 48 hrs Continuing Education requirements of G.S. 143-151.64
  • Update Course development and approval
  • Pre-licensing Program Sponsor review & approvals

Standards of Practice/Rules and Interpretations Committee:
Chair-Fred Herndon, Joseph Ramsey, Butch Upton, Jennifer Hollyfield (staff)

  • NC General Statutes (changes in law)
  • NC Administrative Code (changes in agency rules)
  • Interpretations
  • Recommended Language
  • Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Investigation Review Committee:
Chair-Wm. Talmadge Jones, Fred Herndon, Chris Noles, Phil Joyner (staff)

  • Review Investigation Reports with sufficient evidence to support complaint allegations of violations
  • Review appeals for Staff findings of insufficient evidence.
  • Recommend Consent Agreement terms and conditions
  • Recommend scheduling of Disciplinary Hearings
  • Action against unlicensed entities

Personnel Committee: (meets on an as-needed basis only)
Chair-Marion Peeples, Waverly Sawyer, Chris Noles

Advisory Committee(s):

New Licensee Report Audit Committee:
Chair-Fred Herndon, Marion Peeples, Joe Ramsey

  • Review Investigation Reports and Contracts for New Licensees