Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We have relocated. Please reach us at 919-647-0000

Fire and Rescue Commission

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
116 West Jones Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Fire and Rescue Commission
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202

Wayne Bailey
Deputy Director
919-647-0045
800-634-7854 (toll free)
wayne.bailey@ncdoi.gov
The Director manages the Fire and Rescue Commission staff and monitors all fire and rescue certification programs available through the OSFM.
Devin Cockrell
Office Assistant
919-647-0087
800-634-7854 (toll free)
devin.cockrell@ncdoi.gov
Coordinates NFIRS, Fire Bridge software, Fire and Rescue Certifications, NFA courses
Kim Williams
Administrative Officer II
919-647-0089
800-634-7854 (toll free)
kim.williams@ncdoi.gov
Coordinates NFIRS, Fire Bridge software, Fire and Rescue Certifications, NFA courses
Mike Edwards
Certification Specialist (Eastern Region)
919-647-0087
800-634-7854 (toll free)
mike.edwards@ncdoi.gov
Mike is the Certification Specialist for Eastern North Carolina working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Scott Hackler
Certification Specialist (Central Region)
919-647-0087
800-634-7854 (toll free)
scott.hackler@ncdoi.gov
Scott is the Certification Specialist for Central North Carolina working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Michael Caviness
Certification Specialist (Western Region)
919-647-0087
800-634-7854 (toll free)
michael.caviness@ncdoi.gov
Michael is the Certification Specialist for Western North Carolina working as a liaison between the NC Fire and Rescue Commission and the qualified instructors. He is also a liaison between the Fire and Rescue Commission and the Community Colleges.
Emily Narron
Office Assistant
919-647-0088
800-634-7854 (toll free)
emily.narron@ncdoi.gov
Test Bank Management, Fire Safe Cigarettes, Incident Reporting, Fire Bridge software, NFA classes