Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 
notice

We are in the process of moving and changing our phone system. Please reach us at 919-647-0000

Ratings and Inspections

resources

Contacts

919-647-0000
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
322 Chapanoke Rd., Suite 200
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Ratings and Inspections
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

Wayne Bailey
Deputy Director
919-647-0045
800-634-7854 (toll free)
wayne.bailey@ncdoi.gov
The Director manages the Fire and Rescue Commission staff and monitors all fire and rescue certification programs available through the OSFM.
Davie Summey
Inspections Supervisor
919-647-0034
davie.summey@ncdoi.gov
Davie is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Shirley Lofton
Inspections - Office Assistant
919-647-0091
shirley.lofton@ncdoi.gov
Shirley is support staff to the Inspection Section. She answers routine questions involving fire department ratings, SERT Equipment Inventory, Incident Reporting and maintains the fire department/rescue squad database. Any revisions to the database should be forwarded to her attention.
Chet Hill, Jr
Fire Rating Inspector
919-647-0033
chet.hill@ncdoi.gov
Chet is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Terry Young
Fire Rating Inspector
919-647-0040
terry.young@ncdoi.gov
Terry is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the western region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Deral Raynor
Fire Rating Inspector
919-647-0035
deral.raynor@ncdoi.gov
Deral is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Tony Bailey
Fire Rating Inspector
919-647-0041
tony.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Tony is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Jeremy Hunt
Fire Rating Inspector
919-647-0037
jeremy.hunt@ncdoi.gov
Jeremy Hunt is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Vernon Ward
Senior Field Inspector
919-647-0043
vernon.ward@ncdoi.gov
Vernon Ward is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.