Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Ratings and Inspections

resources

Contacts

A. C. Daniels
Inspections Supervisor
(919)661-5880 ext. 333
AC.Daniels@ncdoi.gov
A.C. is the principal contact for all issues relating to the certification of fire districts and rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Shirley Lofton
Office Assistant
(919)661-5880 ext. 311
Shirley.Lofton@ncdoi.gov
Shirley is support staff to the Inspections Section. She answers routine questions involving fire department rating and maintains the fire department and rescue squad database. Any revisions to the database should be forwarded to her attention.
Davie Summey
Senior Field Inspector
(919)661-5880
Davie.Summey@ncdoi.gov
Davie is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Chet Hill
Fire Rating Inspector
(919)661-5880
Chet.Hill@ncdoi.gov
Chet is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Terry Young
Fire Rating Inspector
(919)661-5880
Terry.Young@ncdoi.gov
Terry is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the western region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Deral Raynor
Fire Rating Inspector
(919) 661-5880
Deral.Raynor@ncdoi.gov
Deral is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Tony Bailey
Fire Rating Inspector
(919)661-5880
Tony.Bailey@ncdoi.gov
Tony is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Vernon Ward
Fire Rating Inspector
(919)661-5880
Vernon.Ward@ncdoi.gov
Vernon is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of thes. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.