Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Ratings and Inspections

resources

Contacts

919-661-5880
800-634-7854 (toll free)

Physical Address:
322 Chapanoke Rd., Suite 200
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Ratings and Inspections
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

Wayne Bailey
Deputy Director
919-661-5880 Ext: 328
800-634-7854 (toll free)
wayne.bailey@ncdoi.gov
The Director manages the Fire and Rescue Commission staff and monitors all fire and rescue certification programs available through the OSFM.
A. C. Daniels, Jr
Inspections Supervisor
919-661-5880 Ext: 333
ac.daniels@ncdoi.gov
A.C. is the principal contact for all issues relating to the certification of fire districts and rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Shirley Lofton
Inspections - Office Assistant
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
shirley.lofton@ncdoi.gov
Shirley is support staff to the Inspections Section. She answers routine questions involving fire department rating and maintains the fire department and rescue squad database. Any revisions to the database should be forwarded to her attention.
Davie Summey
Senior Field Inspector
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
davie.summey@ncdoi.gov
Davie is the principal contact for all issues relating to rating of fire districts in North Carolina. He is responsible for all inspections of fire departments state wide.
Chet Hill, Jr
Fire Rating Inspector
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
chet.hill@ncdoi.gov
Chet is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Terry Young
Fire Rating Inspector
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
terry.young@ncdoi.gov
Terry is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the western region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Deral Raynor
Fire Rating Inspector
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
deral.raynor@ncdoi.gov
Deral is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Tony Bailey
Fire Rating Inspector
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
tony.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Tony is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the eastern region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.
Vernon Ward
Fire Rating Inspector
919-661-5880 Ext: 311
vernon.ward@ncdoi.gov
Vernon is the contact for all issues relating to certification and rating of fire districts in the central region of the state. He is responsible for inspecting fire departments.