Sidebar menu rounded corners bottom graphic
 

Risk Management

Contacts

919-661-5880
800-634-7854 (Toll Free)

Physical Address:
322 Chapanoke Rd., Suite 200
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:
Office of State Fire Marshal
Risk Management
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201

Jack Cooke
Deputy Director
919-661-5880 Ext: 227
jack.cooke@ncdoi.gov
Jack directs the Risk Management Division and supervises the staff. He also oversees the State Property Fire Insurance Fund.
Richard Bolyard
Loss Control and Claims Specialist
919-661-5880 Ext: 251
richard.bolyard@ncdoi.gov
Richard is the contact for State property loss reporting. He resolves claims and works with State agencies on measures to control losses. He can also assist with property insurance coverage questions.
Pat Howell
Processing Assistant V
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
pat.howell@ncdoi.gov
Pat handles billings and accounts receivable for property insurance provided by the State Property Fire Insurance Fund. Confers with State agencies and universities on property insurance values and coverages. She is secretary for the State Building Code Enforcement Officers and serves as our PC expert.
Misty Wade
Processing Assistant IV
919-661-5880 Ext: 236
misty.wade@ncdoi.gov
Misty maintains the computer database for the State Property Fire Insurance Fund. Handles accounts receivable for automobile liability insurance. She is secretary for Public Officers and Employees Liability Insurance Commission and the State Building Code Enforcement Officers.
Bryan K. Heckle
Risk Manager
919-661-5880 Ext: 234
bryan.heckle@ncdoi.gov
Automobile and other liability insurance; risk management consulting; POELIC
Dean Andrews
State Building Code Enforcement Supervisor
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
dean.andrews@ncdoi.gov
Dean supervises the Building Inspection Section. Performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes FSU, UNC-P and major State facilities in Wake County.
Tommy Green
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 236
(919) 218-0811 (Cell)
tommy.green@ncdoi.gov
Tommy provides interpretations and answers questions on the North Carolina State Electrical Code and provides support, education and training for local electrical inspection departments. He also inspects DOT electrical installations on the State’s streets and highways
Janet Whittaker
State Building Code Enforcement Supervisor
919-661-5880 Ext: 236
919-810-5511 (Cell)
janet.whittaker@ncdoi.gov
Janet supervises the Electrical Inspection Section. Provides interpretations and answers questions on the North Carolina State Electrical Code and provides support, education and training for local electrical inspection departments.
Ken Houglan
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
ken.houglan@ncdoi.gov
Ken performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes UNC-G, NCA&T, WSSU, and UNC-C.
David McCracken
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
david.mccracken@ncdoi.gov
Dave performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes ECU, UNC-W, both State Ports, and major facilities in Lenoir and Wayne Counties.
Jeff King
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
jeff.king@ncdoi.gov
Jeff performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes NCSU, ECSU and the State government complex in Raleigh.
Wilson Sawyer
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
wilson.sawyer@ncdoi.gov
Wilson performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes UNC-CH, NCCU, NCSSM and the major State facilities at Butner.
Mark Case
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 222
mark.case@ncdoi.gov
Mark performs regular fire and safety inspections of State facilities and provides technical assistance to agencies on achieving Code compliance. His assigned territory includes ASU, UNC-A, WCU, and the major State facilities in Burke County.
Chris Faucette
State Building Code Enforcement Officer
919-661-5880 Ext: 236
chris.faucette@ncdoi.gov
Chris provides interpretations and answers questions on the North Carolina State Electrical Code and provides support, education and training for local electrical inspection departments. He also inspects DOT electrical installations on the State’s streets and highways.