banner
banner
banner

Steering Committee

Peg O'Connell
Senior Advisor
Government and Legislative Affairs
Fuquay Solutions
3605 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 501
PO Box 31341
Raleigh NC 27622-1341
919-783-7110
poconnell@fuquaysolutions.com

Kathy Heilig
Chatham Hospital, Inc.
475 Progress Blvd.
Siler City, NC 27344
Work Phone: 919-799-4015
kheilig@chathamhospital.org

Elizabeth Hudgins
Executive Director
Child Fatality Task Force
1928 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1928
919-707-5626
elizabeth.hudgins@dhhs.nc.gov

Peter Anderson Kolbe
Associate General Consel and Vice-President
Genworth Mortgage Insurance Company
PO Box 32029
Raleigh NC 27622
919-710-0082
pkolbe@kolbelaw.net

Scott Proescholdbell
Injury Epidemiologist
NC DHHS—DPH
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1915
scott.proescholdbell@nc.dhhs.gov

Lewis Margolis, M.D.
Associate Professor
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
404 Rosenau Hall
Chapel Hill NC 27599-7445
919-966-5974
lew_margolis@unc.edu

Krista Ragan
Research Director
NC Child Fatality Prevention Team
Campus Box 7580
Chapel Hill NC 27599
919-445-4414
kragan@ocme.unc.edu

Jennifer Smith
Manager Eastern Carolina Injury Prevention Program
Pitt County Memorial Hospital
PO Box 6028
Greenville NC 27835
252-847-8668
jesmith@pcmh.com

Janice Williams
Director, Carolinas Center for Injury Prevention
Carolinas Medical Center, Carolinas HealthCare System
PO Box 32861 MEB 3
Charlotte NC 28232
704-208-6428
janice.williams@carolinashealthcare.org

Elizabeth MacLachlan, MPH, RD
President
Executive Director
The North Carolina Public Health Foundation
PO Box 18763
Raleigh NC 27619
919-707-5237 (office)
919-793-6076 (mobile)
elizabeth.maclachlan@ncphf.org