notice

We are in the process of moving and changing our phone system. Please reach us at 919-647-0000

Engineering and Codes

resources
get email updates
outside resources

Choose the area that best identifies what you are looking for:

Boards and Councils

Engineering Newsletters

 

 

Directory

Dan Austin
Chief Fire Code Consultant
919-647-0011
dan.austin@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Fire Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Mark Bailey
Code Consultant
919-647-0015
mark.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Melanie Butler, PE
Chief Existing Buildings Code Consultant and Chief Rehabilitation Code Consultant
919-647-0016
melanie.butler@ncdoi.gov
Code Consultant, Existing Building Code
Rodney Daughtry
Customer Service Representative
919-647-0027
rodney.daughtry@ncdoi.gov
Customer Service Representative
Renita Denton
Administrative Assistant
919-647-0005
Renita.denton@ncdoi.gov
Serves as Administrative Assistant to the NCDOI/OSFM Plan Review Section & provides assistance as needed to the Code Enforcement Resources Section. Main contact for Architects, Engineers, Developers & others relating to project status or inquiries.
Dan Dittman, PE
Chief Mechanical Code Consultant
919-647-0012
dan.dittman@ncdoi.gov
Mechanical Code Consultant and Interpretations
Kevin Durigon, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-647-0105
kevin.durigon@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Monna Gillespie
Receptionist
919-647-0001
919-662-4414

monna.gillespie@ncdoi.gov
Code Book Sales and Reception
Barry Gupton, PE
Supervisor Building Code Council; Code Interpretations, Private Plan Review
919-647-0004
barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov
Manages Code Interpretation and Private Plan Review Sections, serves as staff to the North Carolina Building Code Council, and is responsible for production and distribution of the North Carolina State Building Codes.
Mike Hejduk, PE
Supervisor, Quality Assurance
919-647-0024
mike.hejduk@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor Home Inspectors Licensure Board, Code Officials Qualification Board, Pyro/Fire Safe Cigarettes
Billy Hinton, Jr., PE
Chief Energy Code Consultant
919-647-0008
billy.hinton@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Energy Conservation Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Jennifer Hollyfield
Education Coordinator
919-647-0022
jennifer.hollyfield@ncdoi.gov
Education Coordinator for Home Inspectors Licensure Board
Phil Joyner
Home Inspection Investigator
919-647-0026
phil.joyner@ncdoi.gov
Home Inspection Investigator
Bill Kirk, PE
Chief Residential Code Consultant
919-647-0006
bill.kirk@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Residential Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Sharon Konopka
Administrative Assistant - Building Code Council
919-647-0019
sharon.konopka@ncdoi.gov
Assists Building Code Council
ReBecca Latham
Administrative Assistant
919-647-0013
rebecca.latham@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant for Deputy Director / NC Inspector Associations
Carl Martin
Chief Building Code Consultant
919-647-0009
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov
Chief Building Code Consultant
Andy Miller PE
Certification Engineer and Investigator
919-647-0025
andy.miller@ncdoi.gov
Certification Engineer and Investigator
Bill Moeller, PE
Chief Plumbing Code Consultant and Chief Fuel Gas Code Consultant
919-647-0007
bill.moeller@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Plumbing Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Tim Morrison, PE
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
919-647-0021
tim.morrison@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
Chris Noles, PE
Deputy Commissioner
919-647-0010
chris.noles@ncdoi.gov
Deputy Director
Mike Page.Jr., PE
Supervisor, Code Inspections Section
919-647-0017
mike.page@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Interpretations
Natalie Pollard
E-Learning / Staff Development Specialist
919-647-0097
natalie.pollard@ncdoi.gov
E-Learning / Staff Development
Natalia Santiago, PE
Building Code Consultant
919-647-0018
natalia.santiago@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Ashley Searles
Pyrotechnic License Administrator
919-647-0029
919-662-4414

ashley.searles@ncdoi.gov
Pyrotechnic Licenses, State Property Permits
Joseph Starling
Chief Electrical Code Consultant/Chief Electrical Engineer/State Electrical Inspector
919-647-0020
joseph.starling@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Electrical Code and the consistent enforcement within the state
Terri Tart
License and Certification Administrator
919-647-0031
terri.tart@ncdoi.gov
Home Inspector licenses, Code Enforcement Official certifications (application reviews, exam administration, issuance and renewals)
Sam Whittington PE
Certification Engineer and Investigator
919-647-0028
sam.whittington@ncdoi.gov
Certification Engineer and Investigator
Kathy Williams
Examination Development and Evaluation
919-647-0023
kathy.williams@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Official Applications and Examinations
Laurel Wright
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
919-647-0014
laurel.wright@ncdoi.gov
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
Jessica Yelverton
COQB Education Coordinator
919-647-0030
jessica.yelverton@ncdoi.gov
Education Coordinator for Standard and Continuing Education Courses