Engineering and Codes

resources
get email updates
outside resources

Choose the area that best identifies what you are looking for:

Boards and Councils

Engineering Newsletters

 

 

Directory

Mark Bailey
Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 226
mark.bailey@ncdoi.gov
Private Plan Review, Code Consultant
Melanie Butler, PE
Chief Existing Buildings Code Consultant and Chief Rehabilitation Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 502
melanie.butler@ncdoi.gov
Code Consultant, Existing Building Code
Ron Chilton
Chief Electrical Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 235
ron.chilton@ncdoi.gov
Electrical Code Consultant
Dan Dittman, PE
Chief Mechanical Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 237
dan.dittman@ncdoi.gov
Mechanical Code Consultant and Interpretations
Barry Gupton, PE
Supervisor Building Code Council; Code Interpretations, Private Plan Review
919-661-5880 Ext: 232
barry.gupton@ncdoi.gov
Manages Code Interpretation and Private Plan Review Sections, serves as staff to the North Carolina Building Code Council, and is responsible for production and distribution of the North Carolina State Building Codes.
Mike Hejduk, PE
Supervisor, Quality Assurance
919-662-4480 Ext: 272
mike.hejduk@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor Home Inspectors Licensure Board, Code Officials Qualification Board, Pyro/Fire Safe Cigarettes
Billy Hinton, Jr., PE
Chief Energy Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 239
billy.hinton@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Energy Conservation Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Jennifer Hollyfield
Education Coordinator
919-662-4480 Ext: 273
jennifer.hollyfield@ncdoi.gov
Education Coordinator for Home Inspectors Licensure Board
Cliff Isaac, PE
Chief Residential Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 229
cliff.isaac@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Residential Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Phil Joyner
Home Inspection Investigator
919-662-4480 Ext: 285
phil.joyner@ncdoi.gov
Home Inspection Investigator
Jeff Kanner, RA
Plan Reviewer
919-661-5880 Ext: 243
jeff.kranner@ncdoi.gov
Plan Reviewer
ReBecca W. Latham
Administrative Assistant - Building Code Council
919-661-5880 Ext: 254
rebecca.williams@ncdoi.gov
Assistant Building Code Council
Beverly Lott
Administrative Assistant
919-661-5880 Ext: 230
beverly.lott@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant
Carl Martin
Chief Building Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 225
carl.martin@ncdoi.gov
Chief Building Code Consultant
Brandi Maynard
Assistant
919-661-5880 Ext: 263
brandi.maynard@ncdoi.gov
Pyrotechnics, Fire Safe Cigarettes
Bill Moeller, PE
Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 221
bill.moeller@ncdoi.gov
Responsible for interpretations relative to the NC Plumbing Code and the consistent enforcement within the state.
Tim Morrison, PE
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
919-661-5880 Ext: 228
tim.morrison@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Private Plan Review
Chris Noles, PE
Deputy Director
919-661-5880 Ext: 223
chris.noles@ncdoi.gov
Deputy Director
Mike Page.Jr., PB
Supervisor, Code Inspections Section
919-661-5880 Ext: 246
mike.page@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Interpretations
Natalie Pollard
Extension Educator and Training Specialist
919-661-5880 Ext: 259
natalie.pollard@ncdoi.gov
Program development of code courses.
Richard Strickland
Chief Fire Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 255
richard.strickland@ncdoi.gov
Chief Fire Code Consultant
Terri Tart
Administrative Assistant
919-662-4480 Ext: 274
terri.tart@ncdoi.gov
Administrative Assistant
Suzanne Taylor
Certification Engineer and Investigator
919-661-5880 Ext: 504
suzanne.taylor@ncdoi.gov
Certification Engineer and Investigator
Jean Williams
Supervisor, Assistant to Deputy Commissioner
919-661-5880 Ext: 260
jean.williams@ncdoi.gov
Assistant Deputy Commissioner Noles, Supervisor
Kathy Williams
Supervisor, Code Official Applications and Examinations
919-661-5880 Ext: 245
kathy.williams@ncdoi.gov
Supervisor, Code Official Applications and Examinations
Laurel Wright
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant
919-661-5880 Ext: 247
laurel.wright@ncdoi.gov
Chief Accessibility Code Consultant