banner
banner
banner

Steering Committee

Peg O'Connell
Senior Advisor
Government and Legislative Affairs
Fuquay Solutions
3605 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 501
PO Box 31341
Raleigh NC 27622-1341
919-783-7110
poconnell@fuquaysolutions.com

Kathy Heilig
Chatham Hospital, Inc.
475 Progress Blvd.
Siler City, NC 27344
Work Phone: 919-799-4015
kheilig@chathamhospital.org

Peter Anderson Kolbe
Associate General Counsel and Vice-President
Genworth Mortgage Insurance Company
PO Box 32029
Raleigh NC 27622
919-710-0082
peter.kolbe@genworth.com

Scott Proescholdbell
Injury Epidemiologist
NC DHHS—DPH
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1915
scott.proescholdbell@nc.dhhs.gov

Lewis Margolis, M.D.
Associate Professor
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
404 Rosenau Hall
Chapel Hill NC 27599-7445
919-966-5974
lew_margolis@unc.edu

Krista Ragan
Community Impact Project Management Director
United Way of the Greater Triangle
2400 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 150
Morrisville, NC 27560
919-463-5024
kragan@unitedwaytriangle.org

Jennifer Smith
Manager Eastern Carolina Injury Prevention Program
Pitt County Memorial Hospital
PO Box 6028
Greenville NC 27835
252-847-8668
jesmith@vidanthealth.com

Janice Williams
Director, Carolinas Center for Injury Prevention
Carolinas Medical Center, Carolinas HealthCare System
PO Box 32861 MEB 3
Charlotte NC 28232
704-208-6428
janice.williams@carolinashealthcare.org

Chuck Bridger
The North Carolina Public Health Foundation
PO Box 18763
Raleigh NC 27619
919-707-5237 (office)
chuck.bridger@ncphf.org

Julia Long Tighe
Safe Kids North Carolina Steering Committee Member
Tighe3@gmail.com